top of page

Vanderlei Alves


万德尔莱.艾尔弗斯(Vanderlei Alves),巴西戈亚尼亚Goiânia交响乐团的单簧管副首席


B♭/A clarinet Rêve


“In music making, the most beautiful voice is the deep connection between heart and mind, the Uebel clarinet is the perfect bridge that allows this voice to emerge.”


Vanderlei Alves was appointed Associate Principal Clarinet of the Goiânia Symphony Orchestra in 2015 at the age of 19. Serving the orchestra for 7 years, he played in many countries in Latin America and Europe. He previously served as Principal Clarinet of Goiás Chamber Orchestra, Principal clarinet in UFG Contemporary Music Ensemble and Principal Clarinet of Goias State Wind Ensemble.

As an active chamber musician, Vanderlei has performed in several editions of the most prestigious music festival in Latin America - Campos do Jordao Winter Festival and others such as Brasília International music festival, Belskis Mendoça International music festival and Trancoso Music festival where he appared as a soloist for the 2018 and 2019 editions playing Mozart, Brahms and Weber Quintets with string members of the Berlin Philarmonic and Munich Philarmonic.

Mr. Alves is winner of the 1st prize and public prize in the 4th edition of the National Music Competition: Mansueto Barbosa Trophy, 46th edition of the UFG Concert Competition, 5th edition of Goiânia National Symphony Competition, 2nd edition of the Midwest woodwinds soloist competition and 15th edition of Belkis Mendonça Young Talents competiton.

As an educator Vanderlei in 2019 was appointed assistant professor at Federal Institute of Arts, Science and Technology of Goiás, where he taught the clarinet, chamber music and history of music for higher education. He is the author of the book "Performance: learning an art” published by Appris publisher, one of the largest publishers in Brazil that has the highest concept for research at CAPES/Fulbright.

He is living in Los Angeles where he just completed his Artist Diploma with legendary clarinetist Michele Zukovksy Former Principal Clarinet of the Los Angeles Philharmonic.

bottom of page